Aaron Swain's blog about Southern Gospel Music, News, and other items of interest in the SG world.

Archive for the ‘NQC Music Awards’

NQC Music Awards: First Round

July 13, 2012 By: Aaron Category: NQC, NQC Music Awards, SG Artists, SG Industry News, SG Music

The first round of voting for the inaugural NQC Music Awards has officially begun. Here are my votes for each category this time around.

Bass Singer of the Year – Tim Riley

Baritone Singer of the Year – Scott Inman

Lead Singer of the Year – Arthur Rice

Tenor Singer of the Year – Chris Allman

Soprano Singer of the Year – Sonya Isaacs Yeary

Alto Singer of the Year – Libbi Stuffle

Soloist of the Year – Jason Crabb

Male Group of the Year – Kingdom Heirs

Mixed Group of the Year – The Isaacs

Musician of the Year – Wayne Haun

Album of the Year – Here We Are Again – Ernie Haase & Signature Sound

Song of the Year – “Ask Me Why” –¬†Legacy Five